## **DATUK PROFESSOR SUNDRA RAJOO**



Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo is the Director of the Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration (KLRCA) and 2016 President of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (CIArb). His roll of honour includes being Founding President of the Society of Construction Law, Malaysia and the Past President of the Asia Pacific Regional Arbitration Grouping (APRAG), which is a federation of nearly 40 arbitral institutions in the Asia Pacific region.

Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo is a Chartered Arbitrator and an Advocate & Solicitor of the High Court of Malaya (non-practising). He is a Professional Architect, Registered Town Planner and a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors. He has had numerous appointments as chairman, co-arbitrator of three-man panels and sole arbitrator in international and domestic arbitrations. He serves on the panel of numerous international arbitral institutions and organisations.

He is a visiting professor at the Faculty of Built Environment, University of Technology Malaysia and a visiting professor and external examiner at the Faculty of Law, National University of Malaysia. He is a member in the Monetary Penalty Review Committee set up under the Malaysian Financial Services Act 2013.

Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo has authored several books on arbitration and contract law, including, "Law, Practice and Procedure of Arbitration" (2003); "The Malaysian Standard Form of Building Contract (The PAM 1998 Form)" (1999); the Arbitration title for Halsbury's Laws of Malaysia (2002); "The Malaysian Arbitration Act 2005 (Amended 2011) – An Annotation" (2013); and "Law, Practice and Procedure of Arbitration 2<sup>nd</sup> Edition" (2016). He was also the co-author of "Arbitration Act 2005 – UNCITRAL Model Law as Applied in Malaysia" (2007), "The PAM 2006 Form" (2010), "Construction Law in Malaysia" (2012) and "Arbitration in Malaysia: A Practical Guide" (2016).

In July 2015, Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo was conferred an Honorary Doctorate in Laws from the Leeds Beckett University in England.